Quick note to the blog subscribers

Dear followers!

First of all, thank you so much for being there! I hope I don’t disappoint you with the quality/frequency of the posts :). If you’d ever have any suggestions, comments, requests – you can always contact me!

Second: it may be tricky to notice, but the tabbed menu of my blog actually features FIVE separate blogs. What it means for you as a subscriber is that you would ONLY be notified of new posts in the blog(s) you are subscribed to – and you would NOT be notified of any new posts under any other sections/blogs. This is mainly done so that posts that are extremely different in focus and area of interest don’t blanket-flood everyone :).

If, however, you are interested in any other section(s)/blogs, don’t forget to subscribe to them separately, too, not to miss out on new articles! Here’s a very quick guide to each section/blog:

In Shade: random entries on a variety of topics and occurrences in life. Usually not extremely long (I’ll likely migrate longest entries into ‘Contemplating’ section, when relevant). In the future, the plan is to add more videos and pictures – yes, the funny stuff too :).

Travel Tales: once I get a hang of picture resizing, I’ll continue to migrate my travel photos to this blog. Most times it will be a gallery, and you can read the story of the whole trip by following picture captions in the gallery. I’ve been to 42 countries so far (I think…), so a LOT is coming up!

Contemplating: long text warning! This section/blog often contains longer writing with many external links/videos on various topics that are more thought-provoking, controversial, educational, inspiring. My focus changes over time, so just because the latest spree was focused heavily on religion, it doesn’t mean that’s all you’d ever get :). In the future: even more of great stuff on education, science and everything else that constitutes slow food for the brain :).

Dancing through life: everything dance. Congresses I go to, styles I dance, occasional rants on the topic of dance floor violence :D. Coming up in the future: amazing dance videos and pictures from different styles.

Poetry: thus far the most neglected section of the blog… But I’ll get to it :). If you’re into poetry – let me know. I’d be more motivated to post if there’s an audience for it :D.

Voila, that’s it :). It’s like a buffet – so feel free to pick and choose, subscribe to sections (well, blogs 🙂 ) that you’re interested in – remember that they are separate and if you’re not subscribed to some section(s), you won’t get notifications of new posts made there :).

Wishing all of you well, thank you for being there! Also, don’t hesitate to share anything that you may find interesting with others :).

About in shade

A cocktail of personality traits hard to digest for some but ultimately soothing for those who can. I observe, enjoy, travel, interact, photograph, dance, contemplate, write and love my way through this life's countless occurrences. This blog is a way to share with the world and its people some of the treasures they give me every day.
Aside | This entry was posted in Global. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

